

Exeter Friendly Society Limited

Voting results 2024 Annual General Meeting

We are pleased to announce the poll results on the resolutions at its Annual General Meeting held on 26 June 2024 at The Exeter, Lakeside House, Emperor Way, Exeter, England EX1 3FD.

Resolution	Total for	% For	Total against	% Against	Total abstain*
1 To receive the Annual Accounts, the Strategic Report, the Directors' Report and the Auditors' Report	3016	99.7%	8	0.3%	16
2 To approve the Directors' Remuneration Report	2957	98.4%	48	1.6%	35
3 To re-appoint Mazars LLP as Auditors of the Society	3007	99.3%	20	0.7%	13
4 To elect Suzanne Clark as a Director of the Society.	3010	99.3%	20	0.7%	10
5 To elect Kelvin Malayapillay as a Director of the Society.	2996	98.9%	32	1.1%	12
6 To elect Michael Payne as a Director of the Society.	3007	99.2%	24	0.8%	9
7 To re-elect Keith Baldwin as a Director of the Society.	3000	99.1%	28	0.9%	12
8 To re-elect Steve Bryan as a Director of the Society.	2991	98.8%	35	1.2%	14
9 To re-elect Professor Willie Hamilton as a Director of the Society.	3016	99.4%	19	0.6%	5
10 To re-elect Peter Hubbard as a Director of the Society.	3002	99.1%	26	0.9%	12
11 To re-elect Isobel Langton as a Director of the Society.	3010	99.3%	21	0.7%	9
To re-elect Helen McEwan as a Director of the Society.	3007	99.3%	22	0.7%	11

^{*}Note – an abstention vote is not a vote under English law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes 'for' and 'against' a resolution.

The Exeter is a trading name of Exeter Friendly Society Limited, which is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Register number 205309) and is incorporated under the Friendly Societies Act 1992 Register No. 91F with its registered office at Lakeside House, Emperor Way, Exeter, England EX1 3FD. Calls may be recorded and monitored.